“Are ‘Gender Neutral’ and ‘Gender Bender’ passé?”

Ask Addi Episode 4 Transcript

Addison's Agenda
6 min readMar 2, 2023

For those who are unaware, I produce videos on LGBTQ+ topics and hypermobile Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, which I distribute on my YouTube channel.

For those who don’t have the time or ability to watch, you’ll find the script for the fourth episode of “Ask Addi” below. Since it is a teleprompter script, the format is probably a bit choppier than you’re used to. I’ve included some of the graphics I used in the video, but I left out the intro and end tag where I ask viewers to like and subscribe but feel free to go to YouTube and do so.

Hello Humans! Welcome back to Ask Addi. I’m the eponymous Addi, Addison Smith.

First, I have to address that “I’m Back!” video I did a few months ago in which I bragged about all the upcoming content.

The fact is, I did have several episodes recorded, and I was busy editing them, and then I realized that I hated them.

Not the content or my delivery; that was fine, as always.

No, what I kept getting stuck on was the set and the lighting, and the way they interacted with the editing.

--

--

Addison's Agenda

Addison Smith is an LGBTQ+ and disability educator and activist living in the Midwest with their cat. They/She. More info at https://addisonsagenda.com