--

Thank you for your comment. When a corporation, non-profit, church or synagogue contacts me to help them understand LGBTQ+ issues and how to treat those in the community with dignity and respect, I'm always left wondering if I'm doing enough. But when someone goes out of their way (like creating a brand new profile) to say something nasty to me because I promote treating everyone with dignity and respect, I know that I'm doing the right thing. When the forces that promote hate and fear try to take you down, you know that you are on the right path. Thank you for your affirmation of my path. Peace to you and yours.

--

--

Addison's Agenda

Addison Smith is an LGBTQ+ and disability educator and activist living in the Midwest with their cat. They/She. More info at https://addisonsagenda.com