What does “non-binary” actually mean?

Addi answers the non-binary question again.

Addison's Agenda
5 min readApr 27, 2023

Below is the teleprompter script for another episode of “Ask Addi,” my advice show on YouTube. If you’re so inclined, you could go to my channel and click like and subscribe. It would help grow the channel and allow me to keep making new episodes. Thanks, Addi

Hello Humans! This is Ask Addi starring . . . no, that’s not, no. Featuring? With? Eh.

Anyway, I’m Addi, Addison Smith, and in these videos, I answer questions that people have about the LGBTQ+ community, trans issues, and sometimes just personal questions.

Why ask me? Well, I’m fairly intelligent, but more importantly, I’m old and have been through a bit.

When I came to accept that I’m a transgender person, I studied gender theory as a way of understanding myself, so I have built up a bit of knowledge on these subjects.

I’m also an activist who speaks on diversity issues, and I’m trans, a transfeminine non-binary person who has been out for about a decade now.

I’ve got some experience dealing with crap trans people and queer people in general face. For instance, this question:

--

--

Addison's Agenda

Addison Smith is an LGBTQ+ and disability educator and activist living in the Midwest with their cat. They/She. More info at https://addisonsagenda.com