What’s the difference between a masculine woman/feminine man and a non-binary person?

“Ask Addi” episode 6 transcript.

Addison's Agenda
4 min readMar 14, 2023

For those who are unaware, I produce videos on LGBTQ+ topics and hypermobile Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, which I distribute on my YouTube channel.

For those who don’t have the time or ability to watch, you’ll find the script for the fifth episode of “Ask Addi” below. Since it is a teleprompter script, the format is probably a bit choppier than you’re used to. I’ve included some of the graphics I used in the video, but I left out the intro and end tag where I ask viewers to like and subscribe but feel free to go to YouTube and do so.

Hello Humans, welcome back to Ask Addi, I am they, Addison Smith, your favorite wizened trans person.

OK, maybe I’m not that wizened . . . yet. Anyway.

Today, we have a question that is a very close relative to one of the more annoying questions that queer people hear when we come out.

Are you sure? Are you sure you’re trans? Are you sure you’re gay? I mean, have you really thought about it and you’re sure?

--

--

Addison's Agenda

Addison Smith is an LGBTQ+ and disability educator and activist living in the Midwest with their cat. They/She. More info at https://addisonsagenda.com